Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

If you’ve been following this blog for a while, I’ve done pretty well what web design in the past I’ve shared kind of a lot of stuff that I’ve done the techniques different projects. So on this year, I’m going to be doing things a little bit differently. I’r going to be focusing not only on just making a lot of profit from my web design, business, which I, of course when I do, but also getting the most out of my business, not just being a workaholic freelancer who’s.

Only thinking in terms of dollars which I’ve done in the past this year, I want to enjoy more time, traveling more time, just enjoying myself doing more rewarding work, web design and then also using web design to set up other businesses to leverage web design into more Entrepreneurial things as much as I love web design, I don’t want to be doing it forever so this year I want to start using web design to grow other businesses for myself that I can kind of move into at some point in the future.

So with all of that in mind, I’m going to be covering my strategy to do that this year, what I’m going to be focusing on with my web design business to start building that ideal business for myself. That makes money, but also does these other things, and you know I can live an enjoyable life based around that business. Now this is just my strategy, it’s based on where I’m at right. Now, if you want to share with me your own strategy, what you’re thinking definitely post up in the comments below – and let me know so, let’s get into it – I got a few different points.

First point is: I want to work with way less clients. When I look back at the past its the years where I actually took on too many clients where I didn’t enjoy my business and I didn’t make as much money as I wanted to now, that might seem backwards. You might think. Well, if you had too many clients, how can we’re not making even more money? The reason is that what every project there’s a profitable portion of that project, but there’s a lot of other time involved with just getting the client in the first place.

Getting them set up agreeing on the project getting set up to start the project. You know requesting information getting hosting details whatever it is and then, at the end of the project, after you’ve done the profitable work, just wrapping up that project, making sure that they’re happy making sure it’s online that everything’s working all that stuff the more projects they take On the more of that time, that’s just not profitable.

If you have 3040 clients in a year, that’s a lot of different projects that you got to get going, that you got deals that you got to close sales conversations that you got to have all that different stuff is going to multiply for every project extra project That you take on so for this year, I’m aiming for 10 projects, 10 good, profitable projects that once I got into I can enjoy doing that work. I can make a nice amount of money and over a year, 10 projects is not that much time involved with setting up.

You know I got to take on a certain amount of projects. I think 10 is a good number and I can keep that. You know. Nonprofit or work to the minimum and then enjoy the work that I’m doing. This brings me to my second strategy, which is basically aiming for what I consider the sweet spot of web design around the $ 10,000 mark per project. I’ve done projects from free for a couple hundred dollars for a couple of thousand dollars: five, ten fifteen twenty thousand dollars.

I find that around ten thousand dollars. I end up making the most amount of money in the shortest amount of time, and I get the best results of my clients and of the best communication with my clients. Now what I mean by that is, when I go for bigger projects and on the twenty thousand dollar mark, I find that clients just get a little bit more, demanding that there’s more people involved, usually I’m dealing with several people in a business a lot more communication, A lot more back and forth a lot more expectation from that project and, ultimately, just a lot more work with those bigger projects.

I end up usually working for a few months, so it’s great in the beginning. I got this 50 % deposit. I get $ 10,000. You know right away before I even started, but then the project drags on for a long amount of time and ultimately, when I look at it on paper – and I divide it by how much work I actually did how much time it took it’s not as profitable As a smaller project, so you know ten thousand is not small, but the projects at ten thousand.

I find to be just making the most amount of money. They usually take me a few weeks for me. I find it quite easy to work at that price. Point. Good communication with the client they’re happy to let me do my thing they’re happy to let me get the best results for them. I do try and get the best results, and then I walk away with a nice paycheck for a small amount of work. That’s getting that client a really really good result that they’re usually very very happy with so for me, that’s what I’m aiming for this year, ten clients around ten thousand dollars a piece now.

My third point is this year: I’m not just going to be offering web design in the past. This blog has focused just on web design, nothing wrong with that, but this year wit my that I’m picking out, I don’t want to just be doing web design and there’s two main reasons for this one. I just find it more interesting to be doing a little bit more than web design. I find it more valuable for the client they get more out of the project when you’re just doing web design you’re going to look at the problems that they have with just one perspective, you’re like okay.

What can I do at a website to fix these problems? To get the better results, when you have a few different skills that opens up some more options for me, it makes for more interesting work and I think it’s going to get them better results as well. The second reason is ultimately and we’ll get into this later. In this blog and this year, I’m trying to use web designed to leverage myself into more entrepreneurial things.

I want to be making money from web design in the short term sure, but at the same time I want to be collecting and getting better at a lot of different skills that in the future I can use to create my own business to whatever it is Market, my own business, sell it have a good online presence, have good systems, good sales systems, etc. So what I’m thinking about is right now: okay, I’m good at web design, I’m good at selling, but I want to start learning these other skills that I know at some point in the future are going to be really really valuable so for this year, with the Projects that I’m doing I’m going to start doing things like SEO article production photography getting better copywriting now some of these are not to do already.

I mean with the YouTube articles. You know I’m making articles, but I want to get a lot better at these. I want to finish up 2020 with good article production skills, good photography, skills, SEO web design, skills, copywriting skills, email marketing skills, these different things that whenever I get into my next business by myself, I’m ready to go. I know I can market and sell and scale. My business in a short amount of time possible, so I kind of have this double goal: what web design this year to offer more to my clients, but at the same time, to master these skills that I myself can use in the future to grow my own Business separate from just strictly freelance web design all right, my next point and it kind of ties into what we’re just talking about.

Is this year, I’m going to have a strong focus on getting the best results possible for my clients. Now I’ve always done that in the past, but I’ve always done it from a web design perspective this year, I’m going to be more open to seeing what problem they have, how I can get the most value for their business and then working back towards. What’s going to be the possible solution for that? So if I come across a client who needs a lot of web design and a little bit of these other things, that’s fine! But if I find another client who needs just a little bit of web design, but they need you know a lot more of these other services – that’s fine, too! I’r going to meet them where they’re at I’m going to be open to looking at their problems, not trying to push them into web design.

You know I’m going to try connected to web design, but really seeing what’s best for them again. The reason I’m doing this is one just to get better results for my clients, but to to learn not just to look at these problems, always from a web designers perspective always trying to you know why? Don’t you try Web Design? I want to look at where their business is at, what really is going to get them the best results and then working back towards learning those solutions, if I don’t already know them or just doing what I already know how to do with the skills that I Already have but not forcing Web Design a big part of that is.

When I get into my own business in the future, I don’t want to always be thinking like a web designer. I want to be thinking like a business owner and that’s a skill and I’m going to be working on this year to just look at the problem. Get creative see what’s really going to get the best results for the business and then working backed away from that and seeing what it’s possible for me to deliver as a freelancer helping this business.

Alright point number five for me is very strategic prospecting now why this is so important for me, and it might not be that important for you if you’re starting, you might just want to get paid from whoever. But you know looking back in the past when I just took a paycheck, and I didn’t really consider who I was working with. Sometimes it wasn’t the most enjoyable work. I still made a profit, but it wasn’t really a project that I felt much connection to this year.

I want to get really strategic. I want to work with businesses that inspire me that I find the work creative that have a great opportunity to learn and to add as much value as I can, and that I can build a relationship with the business owner get to know. You know what it is about their business that they like, where they see the value behind their business, their mindset all these different things.

I want to learn from these business owners as much as I’m helping them, I’m hoping to get a little bit in return by building the rights for relationships, building a cool Network, doing high-value, work and learning all these different things directly from business owners. I want to get better at the game of business if I’m around cool business owners that I get to know and have a in a relationship with some what it would be pretty cool experience.

I think, and I’m going to find that work more enjoyable now. To do that, I got to be strategic. I can’t just do random, google searches only looking for money or only thinking about money. I got to think about different businesses that I’d like to work with. In different niches places where I could add the most value places where I could learn the most, these sort of things so I’ll cover that and the blog this year.

But for me that’s a pretty important point. I want to be enjoying the work that I’m doing, and I want to be building lasting relationships with these business owners that are really really valuable for both of us and we both get a lot out of it. This connects my next point, which is, I want to do a lot of jobs in person. So right now, as a freelancer, I’m living in Poland, the typical approach, I guess, would just be to find remote jobs.

Do it alter the computer? You know Skype conversations. Watsapp conversations emailing whatever for me, I want to get on a plane. I want to travel one I just enjoy traveling, but I want to meet these people in price and get the most out of these projects. Have the most fun get to experience? You know a new country, a new culture, whatever it is and build that relationship and Preston arrive on the ground.

You know, even if only for a day or two take some photos. Talk about the web design get a real look at the business, maybe even talk to some real customers and clients that they have basically again building relationships. Having the most fun doing the work that I find the most enjoyable meeting, those people in person and looking for the opportunity to just add as much value as I can to get them the best results that I can so, I think for me.

It makes a lot of sense at the price point that I’m aiming for to travel for at least a day or two and meet these people where they’re at get to see the business, get to see them and see how I can help them as much as Possible. My second last point kind of ties to everything that we’re talking about is I sort of want to stop marketing myself as a web designer. Now I got nothing against web design, but I think the title web designer it’s getting a little bit whatever.

I think a lot of people overuse that there’s so many people out there spamming businesses, I’m a web designer. I build your website. I want to get away from that. I want business owners to see me as somebody who just helps get sales using online. I got nothing wrong web design – I you know this blog is a web design blog and YouTube. I’r going to comes to business owners. I think that’s kind of like a dirty word.

I think it’s a title that has lost a lot of credibility and they see it as spammy. So I’m getting away from that. I want business owners to see me as something separate. It’s going to be tied around Web Design, the service, but I don’t imagine it as that. I want to focus on the results that I’m creating the sales that I’m bringing in problems, that I fix the clients that I attract in the business, how it helped them close deals whatever it is.

I want to market myself based around those results. I don’t wan na focus too much in the fact that I’m a web designer selling web design. So for us, for this blog, it’s a web design blog when it comes to business owners and the results that I’m getting, and how a marketing and building new connections and prospecting whatever it is. I’r going to cut back a little bit on that title of web design and I’m just going to start focusing a lot more on the results that I’m getting the sales whatever it is.

I don’t know what your thoughts are on that. Let me know in the comments if you want, but for me I think web designer the title: it’s just not that good anymore to be using that directly when you’re reaching out to new potential clients. All right point number eight. My final point, if you still with me, is this year, I’m putting a lot of emphasis if you haven’t guessed already on using web design to start building a really good skill set of entrepreneurial skills that I can basically use to set up my own businesses, my Own sources of income separate to strictly web design in the near future.

So for me I love web design. In the beginning, web design was a great way to travel to a phone to pay the bills I got to go to a lot of different places, still enjoy traveling, don’t you’re having fun, but I want to start using web design more and more to build up. These skill sets that I know are super valuable in the online marketplace or even the offline marketplace of just being able to start a great business supply the market with something that they need and what they value.

Do that in a way that it attracts and connects with potential customers having systems there to close those potential customers into paying customers and have a profitable business? That’s doing well this year, I’m focusing on mastering those skills having those skills ready to go. When I come across potential opportunities when I do come across potential opportunities, I’ll share it on this blog, but you know if I have the skills there and I’m working on these skills and I’m getting better at them all the time.

Basically, I know I’m going to see more and more opportunity when I have the skills and the opportunity presents itself, I’m ready to go, and that is my plan personally for the next few years. So I hope that resonates what you let me know in the comments. Your own approach the year, what you’re working on what your goals are, how this blog could help you and if you connected when I need these points, so I hope you have a great year.

Let me know what you’re thinking down below catch in the next article.

Your Local Web Design & SEO Service Agency
https://wordpresspro.today
5593009101